Minutes of the January 24, 2024 Meeting of the Brewster Public Library Board of Trustees

In attendance: Peter Carey, Kathleen Catalano, Michael Conn, Kevin Finnegan, George Joiner, Katherine O"Sullivan, Kathleen Sakowicz and Gina Loprinzo, Director.

Mr. Finnegan called the meeting to order at 5:33 pm.

There was no public comment.

The Board considered the proposed minutes of the November 15, 2023 meeting. Mr. Conn moved to amend the paragraph 14 of the November 15, 2023 minutes as follows: from *Mr. Kapil* to *Mr. Gupta*. Mr. Carey moved to dispense with a reading of and approve the amended minutes of the November 15, 2023 meeting. Ms. O'Sullivan seconded the motion, and the Board approved the motion unanimously.

Jennifer Carpiniello joined the meeting at 5:40 pm

The Board reviewed the Financial Report. Ms. Carpiniello moved to accept the Financial Report as submitted. Mr. Carey seconded the motion, and the Board approved the motion unanimously.

The Board reviewed the Director's Report.

Ms. Catalano made a motion to renew Kevin Finnegan, Kathleen Sakowicz and Kapil Gupta as trustees. Mr. Conn seconded the nomination, and the Board unanimously approved the motion.

Mr. Carey made a motion to allow the Secretary to nominate Kevin Finnegan, Kathleen Sakowicz and Kapil Gupta as trustees for a term of 5 years, beginning January 1, 2024 with a single vote. Ms. Catalano seconded the motion, and the board approved the motion unanimously.

Secretary Ms. Sakowicz cast a vote to approve the trustees.

Mr. Conn made a motion to approve Kevin Finnegan for President, Mr. Carey as Vice President and Ms. Catalano as Secretary. Mr. Joiner seconded the motion, and the Board unanimously approved the motion.

Mr. Carey made a motion to enter executive session. Mr. Conn seconded the motion, and the Board approved the motion unanimously.

The Board entered executive session at 6:24 pm to discuss personnel.

Mr. Joiner made a motion to leave executive session. Ms. Catalano seconded the motion and the Board approved the motion unanimously.

The Board exited executive session at 6:29 pm.

Mr. Joiner moved to adjourn. Mr. Conn seconded the motion, and the board approved the motion unanimously.

Mr. Finnegan adjourned the meeting at 6:29 pm.